top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenorabhaynos

Brainstorm Blog #4

For our final project, we have to create a digital adventure using the Wix website. For the pop quiz, I created an adventure based on Minecraft which is one of my favorite video games.



I was thinking of possibly expanding on this for my final project, just with more twists and turns, and of course, taking the extra time to make everything appear more refined.

Maybe I could create a choose your own adventure that spans through multiple video games. I think this would also create great opportunities to insert easter eggs, and “side quests,” as video games are familiar territory for these.



Additionally, I had the idea for a sort of moral choose your own adventure, similar to the one that came out on the show Black Mirror a few years ago.



I remember thinking it was so fascinating that they were able to create this interactive experience through the show. Although, it could be much more difficult to brainstorm a story that would function in that style on Wix and for the purposes of this project.



I feel as though after the pop quiz, I have a good understanding of how to make this project work logistically, with creating the pages, buttons etc. I feel confident that I will be able to execute the story I choose well.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page